How Do I Assign People to Templates?

You can assign both users and groups to templates.

How to assign a user or group to a Template

To assign a user or group to a template you need open the sharing menu on the template.

Click the cog next to the template’s name and then click the ‘Share template’ button to view the template sharing options.

In the permissions tab, type the name or email address of the user or group you want to assign to the template, then click their (or the group’s) name, to add them.

You can immediately set their level of access to this template. Choose between the four options in the dropdown for members or groups.

Invite a Guest to view a Template

You can also invite someone to your organization as a Guest (and assign them to the template) by entering their email address into this field. Ensure the ‘Invite as Guest’ box is checked.

Type their email address and click “Add” to send them an invite, if they are not already part of your organization.

Note: Guests can only have “can view own” permission.

Manage Template permissions

You can control or manage the permission level of Members or Groups, by selecting one of four different permission levels on a template “can edit & run”, “can view & run”, “can view own & run” or “can view own”.

Click the cog next to the template’s name and then click “Share template” from the right hand menu. Find the user or group and click the dropdown showing their current permission level. Click the option you want to change to.

Note: Admins have full access to all templates, regardless of what permission level you set here. Guests can only have “can view own” permissions on a template.

Remove an assigned user or group from a Template

To remove a user or group from a checklist, click the ‘Remove user’ icon next to the user or group’s name.

A flash notification will appear at the top of your screen to confirm they have been removed.

Learn more about templates, and template permissions.


 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles