What Updates When I Save Changes to My Workflow?

When you’re editing a workflow, there will be a time when you want to save your changes, set it live and start using it with your team.

You may have already run this workflow, in which case you can choose to push the updates you just made to all your active workflow runs.

This is a great way to keep all of your workflow runs up to date, especially if you have lots of workflow runs already in progress.

Users: In order to save changes to workflows, you must be an Administrator or a Member who has been given ‘edit’ access by your Administrator.

What updates will I see in workflow runs?

Here’s a quick summary of what will update on your active workflow runs when you push changes to them all at once.

If you have pre-assigned users or groups on tasks in your workflow runs, these will not update automatically on active workflow runs, however, they will update when you run the workflow from this point forward.

On active workflow runs, you will need to manually update the existing assignees.

And if your workflow isn’t quite perfect, don’t worry you can iterate it as much as you need, setting those updates live in your workflow runs as you go!


 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles