Copying Workflow URLs

You may want to share your workflows with colleagues or clients, or be able to access them from another workflow or workflow run.

There are a number of ways that copying your workflow’s URL allows you to do this. You can:

  • Send it to a teammate on Slack, Teams or by email
  • Hyperlink to it from another workflow
  • Embed it into a workflow so that you can view it in your workflow runs

Users: In order to share or edit workflows, you must be an Administrator or a Full Member who has been given ‘edit’ permission by your Administrator.

Share your workflow URL

First, make sure that the person you are going to send your workflow URL to has permission to view your workflow.

Head to your Library and search for the workflow you want to share. Click on the workflow’s name to open it, and then copy the URL from your browser, as shown below.

Now you can send this to anyone you like via whichever method or tool you choose.

Linking workflows together

You can also link workflows together by using the URL of one workflow, in another.

Start by clicking your workflow’s name and then click “Edit” from the right-hand menu.

Select a task, then drag over a text content field from the menu on the right of your editing screen. You can also hyperlink to any text you already have in your workflow, as shown below.

Highlight the words where you will add the link. Click the link icon in the bar above your text field, and paste in the URL for your other workflow.

Choose your “target” to open in a new window (optional) and click OK to finish.

Remember that a user will need permission to access or view the linked workflow.

Embed your workflow

Embedding your workflow allows users to see a small version of one workflow, from within another workflow or workflow run.

Start by editing the workflow you would like to add your embed into.

Drag an embed widget into the center of your screen from the content menu on the right-hand side.

Paste the URL for the workflow into the URL field, and the workflow will load in a window in the center of your view.

Save changes to your workflow to finish.


 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles