Users: In order to manage template permissions, you must be an Administrator or a Member who has been given ‘can edit’ permission by your Administrator.
How to manage template user permissions
Start in your template dashboard and click the three dots next to your template’s name. When the right-hand menu opens, click “Share template”.
The pop up window opens on the “Permissions” tab by default.
To invite a new user or group, type their email address or name in the provided field and click their name to add them, as shown above. If they are a new user, click “Add” to invite them. You can check the box underneath the email field, to invite someone as a guest.
One a user or group has been added to your template, the default permission setting is “Can view own”. You can change their permission level by clicking this field and selecting the permission level you would like them to have.
Note: This works in the same way when you manage folder permissions.
View or change permissions for existing users
You can see the template permissions of existing users in the same permissions screen mentioned above.
To change their permission level, click on the current level and select a new one.
You can also remove users from this template by clicking the “remove user” icon.
What do user permission levels mean?