Recover or Restore Deleted Workflows & Workflow Runs

There may be times when you need to reactivate or restore workflows or workflow runs that you had previously deleted.

There are two ways that you can do this, either from your organization’s activity feed (to restore workflows or workflow runs) or from a workflow menu (to restore workflow runs only).

Users: In order to recover deleted workflows or workflow runs, you must be an Administrator.

Restore from your activity tab

To recover deleted workflows or workflow runs, navigate to your organization activity feed.

Click your profile picture in the upper right corner of your screen, then click “Settings” then select the “Activity” tab.

Use the drop-down button shown above, to select either “Deleted workflows” or “Deleted workflow runs“.

There is no limit to the activity logs, so all activity since you began your account will be recorded here.

Once you have chosen deleted workflows or workflow runs, click on “Restore” next to the item you wish to retrieve.

Your item will re-appear in your Library (for workflows) or your Reports (for workflow runs).

Note: If you delete a workflow that has associated workflow runs, all of your runs will be restored once that workflow has been restored.

Restore workflow runs from a workflow menu

To restore a workflow run from a workflow’s menu, click on the three dots next to your workflow’s name (or click its name) to open up the right-hand menu.

Click “View activity” then look for your deleted workflow run. Click “Restore” to add it back into your Reports view.

Instead of deleting workflows or workflow runs, you may want to archive them instead.


 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles