How to Archive Templates

You can archive templates to remove them from your dashboard without deleting them forever – this is a great way to either tidy up your dashboard a little or to just make room for another template if you’re on our free plan (archived templates don’t count towards your five template limit).

You can always view or unarchive your archived templates later, so don’t worry about losing them.

Archiving templates

To archive a template, you first need to open the template’s menu. Do this by navigating to the template in your dashboard view, then clicking on the cog next to its name.

The template’s menu will open on the right-hand side of the screen. Once it does, click “More”…

… then click “Archive this template”.

Note that archiving a template will also archive all of the checklists associated with it.

How to unarchive a template

To unarchive a template, open up the template’s menu once again and click on “Unarchive this template”. You can also delete it permanently by clicking “Delete this template”.

To learn how to see archive templates, see our article on how to see archived templates.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles