Archiving Checklists

Archiving checklists lets you tidy up your dashboard, filing away checklists without permanently deleting them.

Archived checklists also do not count towards our free plan‘s active checklist limit, making them a great way to make room for more.

Users: Admins and Members can archive checklists, Guests cannot.

How to archive checklists

From within a checklist

When you view any checklist, you’ll see a button to “Archive checklist” over in the right-hand menu.

From your template dashboard or folders

If you want to archive all the checklists associated with a template, you can archive the template, which automatically archives all the checklists at the same time.

Start in your Template Dashboard, click “Templates” at the top of your screen and search for the required template.

Click the three dots next to your template’s name to open the right-hand menu. Next select “More options” and then “Archive template”.

Finally, unarchive the template and the checklists will remain inactive.

Find out how to view archived checklists and unarchive them.


 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles