How to Add Someone with Limited Access?

On occasion you may want to grant someone access to your templates or checklists, but with limited access, so that they can only see what you want them to see and nothing else.

You can add someone with limited access to your organization by inviting them either as a guest or a member with limited permissions.

You can invite or add these users to see and work on checklists, templates or folders within your organization.

Invite a user to a checklist

Start by finding and opening the checklist you would like to give someone access to. Next click “Assign users” from the right-hand menu, as shown below.

Type their email address and hit Enter on your keyboard to invite a new user, or pick from the dropdown list to choose a user who is already part of your organization.

Invite a user to a template

Start by clicking the three dots next your template’s name. In the right hand menu, select “Share template”.

Click on the “Permissions” tab and type their name in the field shown. Check the box to invite someone as a guest, un-check the box to invite them as a member.

You can then set the member permission level in the drop down field, as shown below.

Invite a user to a folder

Start in your template dashboard and click the cog next to the name of your folder. Next, click “Assign members” and type their name in the field shown. Check the box to invite someone as a guest, un-check the box to invite them as a member.

Invite a user to your organization

If you are an admin, you can access the “Members & Guests” tab of your organization manager and add new users to your organization.

Once there, enter their email address and their name and click “Invite” to add them to your organization as a member. If you want to add them as a guest instead, make sure you tick the box below the email address field.

Share checklists with limited access

You can also share checklists with anyone using a share link. The activity of anyone who uses this link will be recorded as an anonymous user.

Checklist sharing does not require the user to have a Process Street account, so it’s great for tasks such as collaborating with a client or a VA on a checklist.

Learn more about managing user permissions.


 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles