Creating & Managing Tags

Tags are a brilliant way to manage the templates in your organization, as you can filter your home dashboard to display only templates with a specific tag (regardless of what folder it is in).

For example, you could have all of your templates organized into folders such as “Marketing,” “HR”and “Support”, but then tag specific templates with “Content Creation” or “Onboarding”. That way, by clicking the “Content Creation” tag in your dashboard, you can bring up all templates with that tag.

Creating / assigning tags

To create or assign a tag, you first need to locate the template/s you want to assign that tag to.

Next, click the cog next to its name in your dashboard and click the “More” button in the right-hand menu which appears.

Now scroll down to the “Tags” field and type the tag you want to apply to the template in the box provided. If the tag already exists then a dropdown will appear, letting you click on the existing entry.

Refresh your home screen to see the updated count of templates that have that tag.

If the tag does not already exist in your organization then type out the full tag and hit “Enter” on your keyboard.

Managing tags

Viewing / removing assigned tags

You can see which tags are already assigned to a template by looking above the tag entry field (the one described above). Current tags are displayed in blue boxes.

Remove a tag from a template by clicking the “X” within one of these blue tag boxes.

Filtering templates using tags

To filter your dashboard using tags, click on any of the tags in the left-hand side of your home dashboard view.

This will limit your view to only displaying templates with that tag.

Click any template to open it (as usual), or click the cog next to the tag’s name at the top of your dashboard to go back to ‘More options’ and change the tag.

Editing and deleting tags

To edit a tag, click on it to filter your dashboard, then click the cog next to its name at the top of your dashboard.

Then, from the dropdown menu, select “Change tag settings”.

From this screen you can either alter the tag and then hit “Update”, or click “Delete” to delete the tag entirely. Bear in mind that you cannot delete a tag if it is still assigned to a template.

Learn more about templates, folders, and managing user permissions.


 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles