Checklist Sharing

There may be times when you want to share a checklist with another user, either someone you’re working with inside your organization, or someone external like a client, a VA or a freelancer.

You can share your checklists with anyone you want, by creating a Checklist Share Link.

The person you share the checklist with will be able to complete the checklist, add information to form fields, upload files, and add comments etc. You don’t have to assign them to the checklist, so they don’t even need a Process Street account!

Users: Admins and Members can create Checklist Share Links. 

Demo video

 

How to share a checklist

To share a checklist, open your checklist and look in the right-hand menu for “Share Link”.

The default setting is “share link off”. Click the “Off” button to turn the share link “On” and vice versa, to stop sharing it again.

Once the share link is “On” you can copy the link and send it to anyone you wish, either via email, Slack, Teams or any other tool you are using. Anyone with the link will be able to access the checklist and fill out information inside it.

Each time someone completes tasks, adds comments, or enters details into form fields in the checklist, the user’s activity will be recorded as an anonymous user, whether they have a Process Street account or not.

If you would prefer to see a user’s name when they interact on your checklists (instead of them being anonymous) you would need to invite them into your organization as a guest or a member.

How to stop sharing a checklist

If you want to stop sharing the checklist at any time, click the “On” button to turn “Off” the checklist share link.

This will stop any existing links to the checklist that you may have sent out from working.

If you have shared a checklist with a member of your organization, or a guest, they are going to want to know how to use Process Street. You can also share these articles with them, to help them get started:


 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles