What is a Free Member?

Free Members are users that you can add to your Process Street organization to work with you free, forever!

They can create, edit, share or view Pages.

They can also view foldersworkflows, workflow runs and tasks that they have been assigned to.

Users: To invite Free Members you must be an Administrator or a Full Member. 

Plans: You can invite Free Members to Free, Pro and Enterprise plans

What can free members do?

Pages

Free members can be invited to your organization to “view” company documentation, policies and procedures stored in your Pages.

If you grant them “edit” permission they can also create, edit, share and archive Pages.

Only admins can restore deleted pages.

Workflows, workflow runs and tasks

Free Members can also view workflows, and access workflow runs or tasks that they have been assigned to.

Are there any limits for the number of free members?

No, you can invite unlimited free members to your organization, on any plan (free or paid).

How to invite free members

You can invite free members from your organization’s users page. 

To open your organization manager, click your profile picture in the upper right corner of your screen, then click “Settings“. You will be taken straight to your “Members & Guests” tab.

Type their email address in the field provided. Next, check the “Invite as free member” checkbox and then click “Invite” as shown above.

You’ll receive a flash notification at the top of your screen to confirm that their invite has been sent.

Promote a free member

To promote a free member to a full member, click the dropdown next to their name and make your selection.

 

Note: When you promote a free member to a full member, they will no longer be a free user. When you do this partway through your billing cycle, you will pay pro-rata for them, based on your monthly or yearly subscription price.

You should only promote someone to an admin if you are happy for them to have full access to your organization and billing.

Learn more about the difference between free members and full members.

Remove a free member

A free member can be removed from your organization entirely (and any workflow runs or tasks they are assigned to) using the remove user icon shown below.

Learn more about creating and using Pages, workflows and workflow runs.

Reach out to our Process Pros team if you have any questions or need any additional support.


 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles