Guests are a great way to bring outside people (such as clients, customers, VA’s or freelancers) into work on a single checklist, or tasks.
Guests can only see and interact with checklists they are assigned to, including checking subtasks, completing tasks, commenting and adding attachments.
Guests can be managed (added, promoted or removed) from your organization management page.
Users: You need to be an Admin in order to access the organization manager page.
To open the organization manager, click your profile picture in the upper right corner of your screen, then click “Settings”. You will be taken straight to your “Members & Guests” tab.
You can search for any current guests in your organization, by clicking on the “All Users” drop-down button, shown above.
How to add guests
To add a new guest, type their email address and add their name in the fields provided. Next, check the “Invite as guest” checkbox and then click “Invite”.
You’ll receive a flash notification at the top of your screen to confirm that the invite has been sent.
Once you’ve added a new Guest, you can share this article with them, to help them get started using Process Street.
Promote a guest
To promote a guest to “Member” status, click the dropdown next to their name and select “Member”.
To promote a user to an “Admin”, select Admin from the dropdown instead of Member. You should only promote someone to an admin if you are happy for them to have full access to your organization.
Note: When you promote a guest to a member, they will no longer be a free user. If you promote a guest to a member part way through your billing cycle, you will pay pro-rata for them, based on your monthly or yearly subscription price.
Remove a guest
A guest can be removed from your organization entirely (and any checklists or tasks they are assigned to) using the “Remove user” icon shown below.
Guests are restricted to “can view own” permission only. They are not included in the “All Members” default group.
- You cannot add guests to checklists or tasks in advance in the template editor, they can only be assigned to checklists or tasks once a checklist has been run
- In templates, guests can only view the templates they’re assigned to, or the template from which a checklist has been run and assigned to them. They cannot see the template dashboard.
- In folders, guests can see all templates and checklists they’re assigned to. They cannot see other users checklists
Learn more about the difference between guest and member permissions.
If you don’t need someone to be part of your organization you may want to consider sharing templates or checklists with them as an anonymous user.