Completed Workflow Runs

When you’re finished completing a workflow run you can mark it as complete, or complete all the tasks to complete it and see a shower of confetti 🙂

This removed the link for this particular workflow run from your library and removes it from your Process Street Inbox.

“Completed” is one of five states that workflow runs can be in:

  • Active
  • Complete
  • Archived
  • On track
  • Due soon

A workflow run that has been marked as complete cannot be changed unless it is made active again.

Note: Completed workflow runs do not count towards your limit of workflow runs on our free plan.

Completing a workflow run

There are numerous ways to change a workflow run to complete.

Option 1: Complete all tasks

Workflow runs automatically change to “complete” when all tasks (and required fields) are ticked off.

You’ll see a shower of confetti and a green banner at the top of the workflow run, as shown above.

Option 2: Manually change the state

Alternatively, to mark a workflow run as complete no matter how many tasks are ticked off, click the “Complete Run” button at the top of the right-hand menu.

Note that you cannot complete a workflow run if you have required fields or Stop Tasks in use. These will need to be completed before you can complete the workflow run.

Option 3: Complete via your inbox

You can also complete workflow runs from your Process Street inbox.

Hover over the workflow run you’d like to complete and click the checkmark icon on the right side of the page, as shown below.

You can also multi-select multiple workflow runs from your inbox and complete them from the button at the top of your page.

Note that you cannot complete a workflow run if you have required fields or Stop Tasks in use. These will need to be completed before you can complete the workflow run.

Option 4: Complete using an automation

If you are using an integration tool such as Zapier, you can change the state of your workflow runs to “Completed” when using the “Update a workflow run” action.

In the “Workflow run status” field use the dropdown to select “Completed” as shown above.

Your completed workflow runs will identify at the top of the page that they have been “Completed by Zapier”.

Viewing completed workflow runs

You can view completed workflow runs in your Reports area.

Use the save view shown above, or use the filters to see completed runs from certain workflows and create a saved view for that.

Reactivate completed workflow runs

Users: Admins, Members and Guests can reactivate completed workflow runs. 

To re-activate a completed workflow run (allowing you to edit fields and un-check tasks), open it up and click the “Reactivate” button.

To archive a workflow run, you will first need to re-activate it (a workflow run cannot be both complete and archived).

You can see which users may have reactivated this workflow run in the activity feed from the right-hand menu.


 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles